[Amelia] Chapter 4: The Royal City of Mendernich

Started by Throndir, August 25, 2018, 10:07:18 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Throndir

"I'm no martial artist... But if you mean you fought with hands and feet, there are weapons like knuckles, gauntlets, and combat boots. Not the most popular of options, when most people stick with sword and shield, but they are an option as well."

"For our guild's mentoring program, we do assign a week of daily training, with the mentor paid by the Guild, they are contractually obligated to train whoever we send their way. After that week's session, new adventurers would have to continue to 'pay' for the training by taking on various tasks that we assign to them. The payment for these missions, instead of going to the adventurer, goes towards paying for the mentorship fees."

Kurt stayed in the lobby, while the girl continued to lead you deeper into the Guild Hall. Another receptionist took her place, who only smiled and nodded at the prince and you. Ilyaveere continued to lead the way. There was a locked set of doors, which she opened, which then lead to a set of stairs that went down to the basement levels. By your reckoning, the basements levels were fairly deep, and the stairs themselves continued perhaps 6 or 7 floors downwards. It was hard to tell.

"The crystal ball that I mentioned to you earlier is kept safe in here. Our own Erdesin Guild did not have such a thing, but it sure has made it easy for us to figure out which adventurers were capable enough for any of our emergency requests."

Once at the bottom of the flight of stairs, there were a few people who acted as guards, and they unlocked a set of doors, which you and the receptionist went through. At the center was a large crystal orb.

"Place your hands on the orb, and it will showcase information about you. We will then record that information, and give you an Adventurer Card, along with a rank plate."

Mysticsage