Part 1: Rude Awakening

Started by pringerbeam, November 15, 2019, 01:27:03 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

pringerbeam

The predator raises his arms to try and shield himself only for your hail of gunfire to blast right through and plug him in the chest.  The predator goes pale and limp and starts to drift away from the wall he had been clinging to.

[info] Predator A is disabled

Estela to take turn[/info]

Asta

Knowing full well she probably wouldn't hit her target, Estella fires off a pot shot at the remaining combatant. "I'm a scientist not a goddamn gunslinger!" she grumbled loudly while pulling the trigger.

[info]Burst Fire at Predator C
(((40-10)-10)-10)+10(burst fire) = 20
[blockquote]Rolled 1d100 : 71, total 71[/blockquote][/info]

[info]Damage, Armor Piercing
[blockquote]Rolled 1d10 : 8, total 8[/blockquote][/info]

Asta

[info]Using Flex to flip that 71 to a 17[/info]

pringerbeam

The burst of bullets thud into the  predator who grunts in pain.  Putting a hand to his chest, the remaining predator sneers and grumbles "Fuck this."  before turning to retreat back down the airlock passage.

[info] Combat over[/info]

Asta

"Let's take care of that box." Estella said, gesturing to Donovan once the wounded predator fled. She took a moment to reload her handgun and then picked her way towards the airlock past the limp floating bodies of the other two assailants.

pringerbeam

As you make your way to the airlock, you hear the heavy clunk of magnetic grapples disengaging resonate throughout the hull.  "Uh...  you guys still alive?  I don't hear anymore gunfire."  You hear shouted from down the corridor behind you.

Asta

"Killed two. Last one ran. Sounds like they unhooked the ship."

pringerbeam

"Cool, we should still get their grey box removed.  Don't want that shit hanging around."  You hear as Jetz wings his way down the corridor to catch up with you.