Interest Check: Battle of the Elementals

Started by Fellow Rabbit, January 17, 2015, 04:55:19 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Fellow Rabbit

I have a setting/story idea that I've been working on off and on since 2007 or so. Sort of a pet project of mine that I wanna work into a novel or book series at some point. There have been several roleplays of it already that have always been fun and have given me some pretty great ideas, but they've been dead for some time now. I'm interested in getting another thread going here to get more publicity ideas and such. The original roleplays can be found [here] (for the original concept), and [here] (for my bad attempt at getting a more literate version going several years later).

The idea will be pretty much the same as the second roleplay. All the same elements and no more than the twenty-one that have persisted through both roleplays, although if this does turn into something people get into, I have at least eighteen other position for elemental-like beings that could be turned into Player Characters. The story would be tweaked to a more current version of what I envision it to be. Hopefully I can get a similar level of organization. Really it depends on how much interest I can get for it. I still have a hard time grasping the entirety of DnD-style gameplay mechanics, so for the most part, the threads in this domain would all be freeform. If it goes far enough, I could expand on it and give it some dice mechanics and live session material or something. I dunno.

Anyway, that's it for now. If you have any questions, ask them on this thread. I'll keep track of interest and decide whether it's worth the effort to put this together later on.